The Society of Editors Conference

lo_society_of_editors

In October I was lucky enough to go to the annual Society of Editors conference as a student reporter. Not only did I get to sit in and listen to the panels that took place over the two day event but I was also lucky enough to interview and network with some of the editors and journalists that attended.

It was a brilliant event and opened my eyes as to what i need to do as a student to give myself the best fighting chance of getting a job when I graduate.

The panels I reported on are published on the Society of Editors Conference website. My university also reported on what we did that day.

 

Leave a Reply

