Western Morning News

Western Morning News

I went to Western Morning News, a newspaper based in the South West of England for a week long work placement this summer. I participated mainly in writing news stories for the paper and for online. This was my first experience in the newspaper industry and I did open my eyes a bit more as it was not what I had been used to from working at my university newspaper. All in all it was a good experience.

Below is a list of articles I wrote for the Western Morning News that ended up on their website. I also had my work published in the paper.

Plymouth Welcomes Indian Navy Tall Ship

Exeter University confirms job cuts in reorganisation

11 landscapes and locations that inspired great literary works

School’s poor pupil attendance highlighted by Ofsted

 

Leave a Reply

